Summerhill School Governing Board Membership 2024-2025 (updated January 2025)

Name	Governor Type	Date of Appointment	Term of Office	Committee Appointments	Responsibility
Mr T Harris	Headteacher	01.09.21	Ex-Officio	Finance and Staffing	
				Curriculum, Standards, Student Welfare	
Mrs C Fletcher	Co-opted	13.02.21	4 years	Finance and Staffing Curriculum, Standards, Student Welfare Pay	Chair of Governors Paragon Project Pupil Premium
Mrs C Ludwig	Co-opted	17.10.21	4 years	Finance and Staffing Curriculum, Standards, Student Welfare	Co-Vice Chair of Governors Chair of Curriculum Standards and Student Welfare
Mr I Shepherd	Co-opted	13.02.21	4 years	Curriculum, Standards, Student Welfare Finance and Staffing Pay	Chair of Finance & Staffing Cttee
Mrs M Hammond	Co-opted	25.10.19 Reappointed 25.10.23	4 years	Curriculum, Standards, Student Welfare	Careers, Child Protection/ Safeguarding, SEND
Mrs S Watson	Co-opted	26.04.20 Reappointed 26.04.24	4 years	Curriculum, Standards, Student Welfare Finance and Staffing	SEND Children Looked After Relationships and Sex Education Co-Vice Chair of Governors Vice Chair Finance & Staffing Cttee
Mrs C Williams	Co-opted	06.12.23	4 years	Curriculum, Standards, Student Welfare	Safeguarding
Ms L Clews	Co-opted	18.01.24	Resigned 06.12.24	Curriculum, Standards, Student Welfare Finance and Staffing	
Vacancy	Co-opted				
Vacancy	Co-opted				
Vacancy	Co-opted				
Vacancy	Co-opted				
Cllr P Lee	Local Authority	07.07.22	4 years	Curriculum, Standards, Student Welfare	
Mr C Innis	Staff	16.09.24	4 years	Curriculum, Standards, Student Welfare	
Mrs V Bullock	Parent	18.12.23	4 years	Curriculum, Standards, Student Welfare	
Ms N Jones	Parent	18.12.23	4 years	Curriculum, Standards, Student Welfare	
Mrs Jane Price	Clerk to the Governing Board	01.04.20	Reviewed Annually		
Elijah Chamberlain	Associate	01.09.24	1 year		
Maria Marnaris	Associate	01.09.24	1 year		
Diya Rishi	Associate	01.09.24	1 year		
Corey Duncan	Associate	01.09.24	1 year		

Co-opted Governors are appointed by the Full Governing Board
Associate Members are appointed by the Full Governing Board
Local Authority Governors are nominated by the Local Authority and appointed by the Full Governing Body

Parent Governors are elected by the parents of pupils at the school Staff Governors are elected by the staff at the school Clerk to Governors appointed by the Full Governing Board

Governors who served during 2023/2024

Mr S Hartland	Co-opted	28.03.18 Resigned	4 years	Curriculum, Standards, Student Welfare Finance and Staffing	Vice Chair of Curriculum Standards and Student Welfare Cyber Security
Miss J Wildboar	Staff	09.09.24 Resigned	4 years	Curriculum, Standards, Student Welfare	<i>- - - - - - - - - -</i>

Served during 2022-2023

Name	Governor Type	Date of Appointment	Term of Office	Committee Appointments	Responsibility
Miss H Savage	Co-opted	07.12.22 Resigned 06.03.23	4 years	Curriculum, Standards, Student Welfare	
Mrs D Green-Smith	Co-opted	11.01.22 Resigned 21.07.23	4 years	Curriculum, Standards, Student Welfare Finance and Staffing (Chair) Pay (Chair)	Co-Vice Chair of Governors
Mr J Garbett	Associate	01.09.22	1 year		
Miss S Mallen	Associate	01.09.22	1 year		
Mr I Brookes	Parent	16.11.19	4 years	Curriculum, Standards, Student Welfare Finance and Staffing	
Mrs C Williams	Parent	16.11.19	4 years	Curriculum, Standards, Student Welfare	